DICE Warns of Playing on Custom Battlefield 3 Servers

Written by John Ponio    Monday, 03 October 2011 15:38

Battlefield 3 Logo

While playing Battlefield 3, have you seen any servers with 64 player max limits? It's probably smart to not play on them. According to DICE, these servers could steal your passwords, change your account information, and all sorts of other bad stuff. Also, if you get caught, your account could be banned. This not only means you wasted $60 on Battlefield 3, but you will lose access to every game in your Origin account, even if you payed for them. DICE representative Bazajaytee wrote on the Battlefield 3 forums, “We are aware that a number of servers have appeared and are running game modes and player counts that have not currently been seen. Please try to remain on official servers. Please avoid temptation and remain on these official servers while we work to have these servers dealt with. Playing on those servers can cause your account to become compromised, stats to be altered or other issues to arise which may lead to having your account banned by EA.” You can read more on it here. Remember, stay off of servers with anything other than a max of 32 players.